Sad and Busy

Good Afternoon!

How is the day going for you?

Mine has been super busy!

My normal routine has me waking up at about 5:00. This is a great time in the summer months because the sun is just about to peek through, which makes it great for getting my sweat on outside!

 I normally start working out about 5:30, and it takes me about 10 minutes to get to my workout location. It is super convenient.

So when I arrived at my destination this morning, I was really excited to run! You know that feeling? Well I was feeling it! I proceed to turn on my Garmin 305. Nothing. I tried again. Nothing. And again. Nothing. And one last time. Nothing.

I started to have a slight panic attack, and then I remembered I had my phone with a stop watch and I basically knew a route to get my 5 miles in.

So plan B occurred.

I am not a fan of plan b’s but better than nothing!

The Run

I felt really strong this morning, which was great since my last long run didn’t go to well.

I was strong, but I had no idea what my splits were. Which made me kinda upset. I am such a numbers person so not knowing literally killed me!

I know at my half way point (2.5) I was at like 21 minutes, which I was glad about!

I finished the run strong, and was pleased with my time!

43 min approx

5.25 miles

After…

Then it got busy

Drive home make breakfast (egg whites, Great Harvest whole wheat bread, and watermelon)

Get cleaned up

Get my stuff together for the day

Drive to school

Have a food tour at school (Which was awesome! We went to a Kroger Bakery, and got a lot of products!!)

Walk about 3 miles to get lunch (bad idea)

Go to class

and repeat the last one 3 more times..

Long busy day!

How was your day? Busy? Relaxing? 

Any running? Walking? Biking? Other? 

Leave a Reply

